Today, TV channels provide man's sport show more than women's sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women's sport and men's sport?

Nowadays, tv channels tend to spend more time providing man’s sport show rather than women’s sport show. I believe they have their own reasons to do so, however, TV channel should give more episodes for women’s sport show to enhance women’s health.

It is clear that TV channels almost give time for man’s sport show because of two main reasons. Firstly, women are not interested in watching sport shows than men, they only care for fashion or beauty shows. Many ladies stick their eyes into the TVs’ screen, because they would like to seek for one of the most fashionable styles. Secondly, the aim of TV channels for commercial reasons, they are able to do business when they advertise the modern sport products for men. For example, young teenagers will idolize the famous football players such as David Beckham or Ronaldo, so they try to look for sneakers, cap or sport clothing, which are similar to their idols.

However, TV shows should produce more sport programs for women to encourage them to practice sports. On the one hand, women have great opportunities to figure out the beauty of sports, because they will help them release stress when they watch sport coverages. On the other hand, these shows are able to open new horizons for women in term of enhancing women’s health. That is a motivation to be keen on practicing sports like learning to do yoga under instructions of the coach on TV.

Although TV channels arrange unequal time between men’s sport and women’s sport, they should provide more shows for women because of balancing healthy lives for each woman.