Today TV channels provide man s sport show more than women s sport show Why Should TV channel give equal time for women s sport and men s sport

Nowadays, man’s sports shows have a higher frequency in TV channels than women’s. This essay will outline some reasons and presents my preference for this problem.

To begin with, man’s sports shows have been prefered by both genders for decades, so TV channels have to display man’s match than others. Firstly, men bear a characteristic of strength and large boy, so they usually show up these advantages to take the lead in matches. Spectators who enjoy these matches frequently express more contradictional emotions like either excitement or frustration in any confrontation between professional players of both teams. As a result, TV providers desire to obtain a higher view rating as high as possible from watchers, so they must provide man’ sporting shows in higher coverage on TV.

However, actions must be taken as soon as possible to bridge the gap between the unfair issue. Although women teams have earned a series of highest awards from the international competitions they involve in, there is little attention from the public towards their effort during years of working recklessly to obtain invaluable medals for the country. TV channels play a crucial role in spreading these images across the country and arising people’s awareness about the sacrifice of women in sports tournaments, so this offers motivation and love from human beings for these strong women. Additionally, exposure to women’s sporting shows can help other women engage in sports and improve their physical and mental abilities, and subsequently, enhance the quality of life.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that despite having a higher view rating in the exposure of men’s sport on TV, TV channels should increase the number of women’s sports shows because this helps these women receive worthwhile awards from the public.