These days, sports events for man is more popular in TV than women’s sport shows. A growing number of people having more interest in men’s sporting events is the main reason for this trend but I still believe that women’s sport shows have to be paid more attention by TV channels.

The major factor leading that TV channels broadcast more time for man’s sport shows is the number of audience for man tend to be higher for a long time. The viewer is the main reason for the revenue, investment and advertising contracts for entertainment corporations throughout the world. For example, in Sea Games, one of the most famous TV events of South East Asia, the number of viewers for men football is always significant higher than woman football. Therefore, giving men’s sports a higher priority is a wise strategy to earn large profits and attract more investment with millions of dollars.

However, I would argue that television shows makers should pay more attention and more time for women sport events. If the men’s sports programs continue to receive significantly more coverage than the programs for the opposite sex, it could increase the gender inequality throughout the world which is one of most serious issues in many parts of the world today. Additionally, in some recent years, women sports events are coming more popular thanks to the increase of millions of viewers every year. It also could bring lots of profits and valuable contracts for television companies.

In conclusion, it is true that man’s sport shows is taking more time on broadcast than women’s sport events but I believe that there should be a greater equality in the coverage between men’s and women’s sport.