Today TV channels provide man s sport show more than women s sport show Why Should TV channel give equal time for women s sport and men s sport

Today, sports media have been dominated by sportsmen, leaving sportswomen with very little attention. This essay will outline some reasons and I believe that equal coverage for both sexes is necessary.

The man reason leading to this prejusdice is because of an undeniable fact that sports performed by men are, in many cases, more engaging and fun to watch, spectators will frequently exprience through a roller coaser while enjoying these matches. This is because men are innately stronger, more competitive and more aggressive, which makes their shows seemingly more sensational and dramatic. Therefore, people generally prefer watching men doing sports to women, and the television industry can generate more profits from matches and contests played by men.

However, actions must be taken as soon as possible to bridge the gap about this difference. Although women teams have earned a series of highest awards from the international competitions they involve in, there is little public endorsement towards their achievements and effort during years of working recklessly. TV channels play a crucial role in spreading these images across the country and arising people’s awareness about the sacrifice of women in sports tournaments, so they can earn much more motivation and love from human beings. Moreover, more showing time may attract additional investments from sponsors, which in turn may positively affect wage rates of sportswomen. Additionally, achievements of female sports figures shown on TV can encourage those with potential to embark on their sporting career.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that despite having a higher view rating in the exposure of men’s sport on TV, TV channels should increase the number of women’s sports shows because it can inspire those who wish to pursue sport-related careers and improve the lives of female sportswomen.