Studying online is becoming popular nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

Thanks to the advent of information technology, distance learning is one of the most prevalent study methods in over the world. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks when students register the online course as a crucial way of their learning. Firstly, lacking social interaction is a significant problem, specially, young learners may face with during their online sessions. In particular, participants in the virtual world tend to express their ideas excellently on the internet, however, they do not know how to deal with communicate respond in a real world owing to poor real-life skills. Secondly, there are several detrimentally emotional developments due to without the presence of regular face-to-face contact with teachers. For example, the motivation of learning has gradually declined because of absence of the great stimuli from the direct instructors.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits in term of seeking for giant information resources and self-management skills are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this view is that people are able to have access to huge data which serve for their doing research purposes. Based on information sharing mechanism, users are prone to update the latest knowledge from online educational system just in a few minutes. Another reason is that tremendous self-discipline as well as organization are formed when students are under the immediate guidance from trainers. They themselves must create a plausible schedule to complete the assignments before due date which can help them gain scholastic achievement.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages online learning are more significant than the limitations.