Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In today's world, people are producing tones of waste without thinking on actual resulting effects of these waste materials.

There are so many reasons behind this problem. We all know that earth population is growing rapidly. So to fulfill the requirements of each and every human, our industries are working extensively. To earn higher profit in minimum time and in less investment, they are not concentrating their efforts to reduce waste produced by them. As most of the population of world is living below poverty, they actually cannot afford to use recycled products made from waste. Extra recycling cost and efforts makes these products costlier than brand new products. Apart from these, nowadays people are not following guidelines of waste collection and management strictly. Because of lack of practices and awareness they are producing unnecessary waste that can be easily avoidable.

I think that to overcome this problem, Governments have to take concrete steps in this direction. They can allocate special fund or even can establish special department that mainly work for this. They should implement proper guideline for industries on waste management and recycling. Those who not follow this guideline should be strictly penalized. Also they should encourage people to use recycled products by lowering taxes on these products and can also give subsidies to companies who are producing recycled products. Governments can run waste management campaigns on TVs, radios and movies to make people aware on it.

In conclusion, Governments have to play active role to reduce waste production and by doing this we can make our world livable for the next generations.