Old people take a while to begin with using new technology ,such as mobile phones . Why do you think this is happening ? Suggest way to encourage them to use mobile phones and new technology for their benefits .

Technological advancements have brought a gigantic revolution in the lifestyle of human beings. Presently ,late adulthood is still far away from the use of new technology due to lack of awareness. Here, i would like to mention the reasons and solutions for this worrying concern .

There are manifold reasons for this problem . First and foremost , conventional thinking encourage the older people to remain away from modern gadgets such as cell phones , computers and so on . For example,they are accustomed to older ways of dealing with different matters such as they use a piece of paper for calculations , letters for communication and so on.As a result, they are more interested to follow their traditional thinking and stay away from new technology . Moreover,illiteracy do not let the older people to welcome new changes in their life by introducing the benefits of mobiles and computers.

Manifold remedial measures can be taken to vanish this problem .Providing education can enable the older people to make use of mobile phones . Moreover, youngsters should teach them to use mobiles and computers as majority of old people find difficult to use different functions .This will help them to run with modernity . Furthermore,companies should appoint special trainers and therefore they can teach the people to use various internet sites, deal with technological problems and so on . Apart from this, manufacturers should design the mobiles with easy functions and local languages so that the older ones can easily access to their features.Beside this,they should install such software which can provide required instructions to the user .As a result, older people can clearly learn the use of mobile phones and computers.

To recapitulate,youngsters , manufacturers ,trainers and the government should share joint responsibility to encourage late adulthood to move with technology.