In the past, shopping was routine domestic task. Many people regard is as a hobby. To what extend do you think this is a positive trend.

There has been great developments in shopping. Many people spending their time doing this. But it is debatable whether it has positive influence on people.

To begin with, shopping used to be chore. Due to this fact many people did this task unwillingly. There is yawning gap between shopping of the past and the current date. It develops with very quick pace. New innovations are implemented to attract attention of people. Supermarkets, shopping centers such as 'Metro Park' is widespread in our country nowadays. Moreover, they are designed to grab attention of people. When people going there they cannot leave without buying something. All these show that shopping industry has developed unbelievably today.

Shopping directly related with advertisement. Advertiser design picturesque pictures of products with words like best of.. or best quality etc. It is questionable that whether they are true or wrong. This can be trap for consumers. Furthermore, the design of shopping centers like it calls people to come there. As a result, it is certain that some individuals are buying unnecessary things. Moreover, because of the facts mentioned above, shopping is not routine task while it was regular domestic issue at the former years.

Despite the disadvantages, shopping has some advantages indeed. In some families parents work full-time. Due to this reason, they cannot be together during weekdays. This kind of families can spend time at weekends shopping together.

To make the long story short, unlike the past, shopping is not regular task nowadays. In addition, it affects people negatively because some people are buying things which is not necessary.