In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sort themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Sport programs are very commonplace these days on TV. There are sport channels covering sport for 24 hours. Non-sport channels broadcast short sport programs too. They inform people about latest sport activities. Does this affects peoples attitude in participating in sport?

To begin with, it is meaningless to worry about children watching sport. Because young children gain information about many kind of sports on TV. It is absolutely helpful for them. They will prefer which one they like to participate in it. Furthermore, children support various sport clubs and admire sport stars. Watching them on television encourages children to participate in sporting activities and they want to be as successful as famous sport people. So, TV is some kind of guide for youngsters to show way in order to choose suitable kind of sport.

It is not fair to blame wide range of sport programs for passiveness of youth. Because parents and teachers are responsible for children. at home parents should limit their children watching and they must encourage children to participate in sporting activities. Furthermore, sport should be an important part of school program. many sports activities and competitions should be organized there in order to motivate children to play sport. All these activities will stimulate children to do sport.

To make the long story short, TV is not responsible for inactive childhood. Luckily, it leads young people to choose proper kind of sport. Furthermore, it is the job of parents to stimulate children to participate in sporting activities.