Is Paying Tax Still Needed?

It is true that people should not pay tax and keep their salary. While I accept that people have to invest for their future, I believe that paying tax is still needed to improve the quality of public service, especially in developing countries.

To be living at the globalization era is to exist at unpredictable economic condition. Nowadays, an economical failure even in a small town could affect the global economic entirely. People are no longer can predict what will happen with future’s economic precisely. To prevent a considerable effect in case that there will be a sudden economic failure in the future, people ought to invest personally as soon as posible, in sense that they need to keep money they earn.

In most delevoping countries all over the world, unfortunately tax is still the biggest source of income for their national budgeting and spending. Developing countries expend more budget in public area because it has been suggested that public service is an obvious trigger for invesment. They do need an investment for thriving their economy.

In conclusion, there is a strong notion both for and against the debate either people need to pay tax or not, but I believe that public interest should be put in advance than personal interest. Consequently, in my opinion, people still need to pay tax. It is undeniable that if people invest for their personal need, they can make sure that their future’s economic condition is safer, but if they do not invest for public need in the way of paying tax, it is hard for them to move their country on to developed country status.