People believe that they should be able to keep all the money that they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People sometimes argue that they should save all of their salary which is provided by employer, and they do not have responsibility to pay tax for government while there are some typical explanations why this is the case. However, I personally believe that paying tax will provide benefits for the citizen.

People who do not willing to pay tax have some obvious reasons such as no advantages, corruption, and uncontrollable. People who have paid tax sometimes cannot fell the merit from their expense, therefore they do not want to settle tax for the second time. Next, citizen do not believe the institution that collect tax because of corruption. For instance, in Indonesia, there is Gayus Tambunan who corrupts the money that is paid by residents. In this situation, the credibility of the organization will fall down and no one willing to clear tax. Finally, people cannot control their money that use for tax, and the government does not build facilities which public need.

On the other hand, government fundraise the capital from society because of some reasons, namely build infrastructure, cover country necessary, and enhance economic circumstance. Firstly, government will erect infrastructure and use money which is paid by citizen. Then the facilities will be useful for the public. Secondly, parliament has some necessities that should be cover and the resident can help the nation if they settle the tax. Finally, when the property, and all needs are covered, the country can increase their economic condition: gross domestic product, national growth, and public wealthy for examples.

In the nutshell, I definitely believe that people have responsibility to pay tax, and the executive cannot survive without society support. However citizen should control cabinet decision and activities to reduce the drawback such as corruption. Therefor, both of government and resident should encourage each other.