Ability to amass money in colossal amounts is not a crime as it is a legal tender for purchasing varieties of valuables of interest. It is popular knowledge that sources and purposes of making money are diverse. Nevertheless, everybody belongs to a society in which they live and make their monetary wealth. Therefore, to propose ways in which people should handle and spend their wealth is essential.

Firstly, let me hasten to clarify that having prudent skills of keeping and managing money is admirable to all. Indeed one's ability to earn and keep money would be undoubtedly helpful in rainy days. The occurrence of both man-made and natural disasters may result in destruction of lives and properties. As a result, the surviving victims and their relatives will have to live in extreme hardship, and if there is abundance of money, foodstuffs and new properties could be purchased to make their lives comfortable. Thus, nobody will seek help from any relief organisations if they have money in abundance

In the same vein, people with enough money would not taste poverty anymore, and this comfort could trickle down to succeeding generations. As reported by the World Health Organisation in 2015 that hunger is one of the three leading debilitating human experiences with preponderance in developing countries, there is no doubt that having money in abundance could be a remedy.

On the contrary, for one to hoard money without giving to his or her society its due will only thwart the progression of such a society. Every society needs numerous monetary resources from its members to develop and be able to provide basic needs for its dwellers. Thus for people to be reluctant in paying their taxes for societal development is an attitude of greed and pre-historic nature. One best example is the situation in the under-developed countries where greed and corrupted practices of its members have resulted in widespread poverty, diseases, poor healthcare and educational services among others. In other words, societies survive because of the generosity of its members.

In sum, while it is good for people to make, keep and spend money for themselves, it is also important for them to ensure payment of their taxes for the common good and the development of their societies in which they live.