Pollution is one of the biggest problems of today.

Describe problems and solutions of pollution.

Add suitable example from your knowledge.

Rapid increase in technology has resulted in worldwide problem of pollution. It has many unfavourable effects on both living and non living creatures since it has various types such as Air, water, soil, noise pollution and many more. It is impossible to vanish pollution in a quick span, but suggested actions can be taken to abate this. Let’s delve deeper to various problems and solutions for this.

Talking about problems there are innumerable problems. First of all, pollution contributing to various diseases to living creates when they come in contact with harmful elements of pollution such as gases and liquid waste. To exemplify, carbon-monoxide is one of the leading causes of respiratory diseases such as Asthama. Secondly, it is also a key factor behind global warming and depletion of ozone layer over Australia and New Zealand. Moreover, noise pollution from oil rigs and military operations affecting the life of sea creatures such as whales and sharks that heavily rely on sounds, thus, becoming hard for them to survive and hunt.

Turning to the other side of the argument, there are various steps that can be taken to improve the complete scenario. Public transportation should be made better so that personal vehicle be avoided. Excess military operations and weapon testing should be limited so that pollution can be minimised. In addition, harmful environment gasses used in electronic devices such as air conditioner and fridge etcetera should be replaced with harmless gasses to improve the ecosystem health. Furthermore, electronic devices should be encouraged in industrial use such as motors, boilers and cutters unlike fuel running equipments to reduce pollution. For instance, electronic motors are efficient and environment friendly than fuel running engines, since these emit no waste material.

To cut a long story short, pollution is, no doubt, a serious threat to environment as well as living beings, but there is a lot government and people can do; to decrease pollution and its adverse effects.