"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The notion concerning current vogue topic of colossal outlay on ameliorating treatment by governments raises up a contentious debate that it would be far more expedient for state bodies specifically concentrate their attention on public's awareness of diseases' origins, and take some steps towards preventing people from health ailments. Likewise, some adepts assert a statement that a tremendous quotient of funds must be allotted on health cognizance and precautionary measurements. Here, I would like to accede with the contention given. Tow of the principal reasons for this are as follows.

To commence, it is indubitably imperative to take into account the fact that the conception of money has been perennially the propulsive force of humanity on the route of advancement. Owing to that, thereby it follows that, by and large there are few who can afford sumptuous therapies, or merely acquire some medicaments for health maintenance. Then in that case, means in particular enhancing public's knowledge on health theme can patently be convenient to destitute people. Thereunto, as the education might encompass healthy eating habits equally as noxious consequences of addictions as smoking and utilization of drugs, it would actually amend people's lifestyle to a certain degree.

Furthermore, it is broadly known phenomenon that as a person has a strong perception of his/her invulnerability against ruinous diseases, he/she has a better chance to remain healthy. The very technique is in effect even fruitful for those who suffer from any illness as it actuates to tackle an affliction on the psychological level. "A sound mind in a sound body" as the famous adage says.

For the above-mentioned reasons, therefore, I am inclined to believe that health campaigns tend to elucidate a remarkable progress any time soon, and precautionary methods are lucrative to invest in.