‘Prevention is better than cure’. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The country has their own policy to manage their expenditures, for instance, health problem. Many says that prevention is better than cure, which is related to lessen the disbursement for public health in certain country. I consider that people also tend to keep their healthy body, instead of their lack of health education and keep their sanitary environment.

There are many various factors which can influence public health. Due to the fact that medical cures gain more costly nowadays, the government make prevention steps to avoid the high amount of country’s health budget by diminishing the bad customary among the society, improve their health education through counseling or seminars, and increase the number of sports facilities to upgrade their healthy living. For example, keeping their surrounding clean can reduce the growth of aedes aegepty mosquitoes, which can decrease the possibility of dengue fever in a region. This way is much better than spending the fund for health subsidies.

Therefore, keeping the healthy environment and reduce the factors causing several disease, is an obligation for both people and the government. The improvement of health counseling is highly required in certain region, especially poor countries with infeasible facilities related to their healthiness, which means the prevention movement is better than spending on expensive medical cure.

I conclude that certain illness can be diminished by healthy treatment and good environment, which can lessen the country’s health budget for some health subsidies, thus I entirely agree with that kind of movement and the preventive measures is better for both people and the government.