Question: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Nowadays, weight related scenarios, in particular over weight are showing up either as physical problems or by weight induced psychological illness. First world countries are most affected and an overall apercus show sedentary lifestyles and unprocessed and starchy foods are the underlying reasons.

Firstly, luxurious life pattern and limited physical exercise higher the normal BMI to the range of 25 to 30 and even up to the range of obesity i.e. 30 or more. In addition, the introduction of virtual games and activities leads children to sit in front of television or computer for hours. As a result, kids end up in binge eating and rusting of high moral to workout.. Also, studies are affected to greater extent

Secondly, many researchers confirmed excess weight can be a reason of certain family history. Therefore, genetic predisposition cannot be ignored in kids among both developed and under-developed nations. However, prompt actions are to be taken by following proper meal plans and exercise schedule. It includes consultation with dietitian and joining aerobics. Otherwise, kids might suffer from psychological ailments like low self esteem, bulieama nervosa or anorexia nervosa.

Lastly, obesity leads to three times low life expectancy than average person. It is one of the higher risk factors of non-communicable diseases like diabetes and heart problems in late age. No doubt a number of factors are causing obesity. On the other hand, adopting a healthy life style can easily overcome the problem.

In conclusion, certain campaigns and awareness programs in which diet changes and exercise programs are included should be created locally and internationally.