With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of

the past.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News helps us to become aware what is happening in the world around us. People usually want to know what events are occurring around them with the help of media such as newspapers or the web. Some people say that newspapers will become old-fashioned because of the internet, while others think that newspaper’s role in our society will remain as enormous as now it is. I personally believe that reading online news is more advantageous due to the fact that the internet news is cheaper and more convenient.

Members of our society soon will start to get news from the web rather than buying newspapers. The Internet gives an opportunity to get them for cheaper prices. For instance, if a person buys a newspaper one month consequently, he needs to spend about 10-15 $ for it. However, if he prefers to get details of recent events, it is almost for free except traffic fee he spent during the reading. Therefore, more population begins to change their habits at getting news.

Furthermore, using the web to get news is faster and more comfortable than purchasing newspapers. Various types of news can be delivered to the society in the same time in spite of their difference. For example, most of my friends utilize online version of magazines and it gives them quick and different types of recent events such as sports or politics.

In conclusion, although many people are continuing to purchase newspapers, they soon will become old-fashioned type of media compare to the web and it will deliver faster high quality news from all over the world.