Advertising forces people to buy consumer goods which are not necessary.

Do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization, advertising became one of the most effective ways of a successful business. Most people prefer to buy goods after paying attention to advertisements on TV, while some of them think that an advertisement forces population to purchase products which are not very helpful. In my opinion, advertising goods has advantageous due to the facts that it gives to both sellers and buyers some comforts at making their transactions easier and more effective.

People have always some difficulties to acquire needy goods because of variety of products in the shelves of supermarkets. Moreover, most customers do not know enough information of the product which he wants to get and the product bought without much care could be harmful for the consumer’s health. Oil for instance, has different types and it is very dangerous to eat ordinary oil for candy diabetic patient because it even causes to death. Therefore, advertising goods which are available for sale is very helpful for customers.

On the other hand, sellers also profit from the advertisement of the good which is produced by their companies. They can introduce their new produced good to the public and make more profit. For example, according to statistics, goods which are promoted by advertisement are sold twenty nine percent more than good which are not.

In conclusion, advertising goods give more opportunity to consumer to buy cheaper and good quality goods, whereas it is very good chance to sellers to promote their new produced products with a less effort in order to make more profit.