Social scientists and natural scientists are not always regarded as equal when it comes to financial compensation for the work they have done in their own fields of study. Some people feel that natural scientists, including medical doctors and geneticists, should be paid higher wages, as their work makes a more obvious contribution to the development of mankind. Do you agree with this? Support your view.

In the past fifty years, there is a growing number of people involving natural science rather than social science as natural science often offer higher wage and awards. Many people take this trend for granted on account of the fact that natural scientists contribute more greatly to the flourish of human beings. Overall, it is my personal view that either natural or social professionals equally conduce to a better life for human.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that society only develops when it is highly organized. Society requires organizations that are managed well and leaders having appropriate vision. Social science including political science and psychology trains people soft skills, leadership to organize and lead others. Social scientists, therefore, have a vital role to play in running social orders.

Secondly, social scientists are those who invented theories and rules to educate people and subsequently modify human behaviors. Primary pupils are always taught moral subjects to judge whether an action is right or wrong. Consequently, it helps cut down criminal rate to facilitate a stable society. What’s more, thanks to literature, we are able to develop writing and speaking skills for the sake of communication. While it is true that breakthroughs in physics, chemistry and biography have a significant impact on human growth, without writing these inventions could by no means be transmitted to further generation to consequentially apply those inventions. It eventually slows down and even deter the speed of development of mankind. Communication is also responsible for enhancing interpersonal skills among people.

Last but not least, no matter how rapidly the technology develop, it can’t help to remain a sustainable economic growth. Were it not for social science, there will be no fundamental theory for economics and foreign trade. When there is no foreign trade, a country may not take advantage of their own strengths and make use of natural resources. Take the case of primitive society as a salient example. In the economy that people consume their own product, there will always exist the shortage of supply, thus the whole world couldn’t flourish.

BY ways of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that though natural science play a very important role in human’s lives, it can not substitute for social areas. Both natural and social science can’t exclusively exists. Thus, social and natural experts should be regarded the same status and position. In years to come, I believe that encouragement policies regarding social fields should be adopted to ensure a sustainable and general development of mankind.