Nowadays, there is an enormous impact of people gaining weight in relation to the decrease of health and workout. It can be seen as two things which have close relations and effect each other. There are several reasons behind the decline of health rate.

Firstly, the habit, particularly the eat habit. Currently, people tend to consume huge amount of food with unbalanced calories. For instance, in Indonesia, it is reported by Ministry of Agriculture that mostly Indonesia's citizens consumed too many carbohydrates per day. It affects the increasing of people weight and cause the low rate of Indonesian's health. It occurs not only in Indonesia but also in another country. An unbalanced diet uplifts the possibility of unwanted impact for instance decreasing of immune system and metabolism distraction.

Secondly, life custom, especially in doing sport. Doing sport or workout basically is very important for human's life because it keeps maintain the body. In blood circulation, sport is widely suggested as way to help the blood runs properly into heart and another part in the body. Unfortunately, in several country, working out is not a lifestyle. In Indonesia for example, approximately only 35% of total Indonesians are doing workout regularly. Especially adult Indonesians avoid to do sport because it is claimed as unimportant part in the life. They state that workout is only for people who want to be skinnier. In fact, it is not only to shape body but also to maintain our health. That is why the number of people who fitness in Indonesia is still lagging behind than in other countries.

I believe the way to overcome this issue is increasing social's awareness of consume more health cuisine and do more sport. Currently, there are several social movements in Indonesia that campaign fitness is a great lifestyle. For instance, "Free Sport" and "Eat Clean" these social movements have similar purpose to attract people to do sport and live a good life by consuming a balance diet. It starts from the mindset. With a good mindset and awareness of keep healthy, people will try their best to recognize the way to stay healthy which is good for every individual.

Overall, it can be summarized that there are two main reasons behind the increasing of people weight and low rate of health and workout. But I believe, every problem has its own way to be handled and in this case, increasing people's awareness is one of several solutions.