Recently, human's life is attached to the development of technology. It becomes a basic needs of every single person. As a result, people's daily has changed dramatically since the invention of technology.

Computer is a type of the technology. As years gone by, it replaces current tools such as pen, book, paper, and pencil. Computer is used in various places, for instance offices and schools. Computer makes life easier and faster. The advantage of computer is widely suggested as the way to use the time effectively. It happened also in school area where children is taught to be familiar with computer. This effort has purpose to introduce technology which is very important for young generation. Unfortunately, in every advantage, there is other disadvantages. And I stand on this side that computer can be harmful to young generation.

In order to establish a high tech generation, children are taught to use the computer all the time. But, computer makes children have a very lack skill in handwriting and reading. It is caused by the using of the computer itself. Children lose their ability on learning 'how to write' because it is replaced by 'how to type'. Moreover, Children tend to forget about the advantages of reading textbook. It is caused by children's school time has been formulated to understand the computer. I'm convinced that it makes textbook or children's book become an uninterested thing to learn.

The bad impact of the high rate of computer user in school area should be decreased by teachers and all staffs. In my opinion it is a good solution to be back to basic skill for example : explanation in front of the class, discussion, or working group in order to establish the soft skill of young generation in socialize with another people and to learn about writing and reading. But I disagree with totally avoiding the computer because it still needs to keep the managerial of school to work fast and effectively.

Overall, I can be summarized that it is not about using the computer. But basically, it's about how to use this kind of technology properly. I still believe that conventional teaching way is still benefit for children especially in learning about basic matter. Those things are the first competency that should be mastery of our young generation. So it can not be replaced by the technology. No matter how sophisticated it is.