At least once a year, in people's life there are a very important events. Those moments are called birthday and wedding. The day when a person was born, is commonly known as a blessing. That is why, people tend to celebrate it annually. And a wedding is once in a lifetime moment, therefore it is should be celebrated. Unfortunately, nowadays, there is a problem which is faced by the society regarding celebrating the birthday or wedding. Some people convince that it seems costly and requires a high budget. On the other side, celebrating moment is a private matter and a high budget is not a problem.

On one side, people believe that birthday is a moment to reflect the life. So it doesn't have to be celebrated. In Indonesia for instance, some people prefer to do a social charity in their birthday rather than to celebrate it in five stars hotel. These people believe, perform a charity is more advantage than wasting money on one night party. And it is reflected a praise to God for the time in life.

But, on the other side, particularly young generation, there is a tend to celebrate birthday and wedding within a high class party. There are several reasons behind it. Firstly, held an amazing party represents the social status of the host. These people believe that it is important to show your status in social life especially in some big cities in the world. Secondly, celebrating birthday and wedding is the way to create a new circle of friends because it opens up a greater opportunity to meet new people.

Personally, I stand on celebrating moment depends on the needs and the capacity as the host. I believe it doesn't requires a high cost budget because the most important part is gathering with your acquaintances, family, and be blessed. I'm convince that having a party to celebrate moment is not the only way to remember the important moment in life. As far as I'm concerned it is totally wrong to try too hard to impress other people by celebrating moment with a very huge party. Overall, held a party is not a must item to celebrate the moment in life.