In some countries, old age is valued, while, in others, youth is emphasized. Which view point do you agree with?

In this challenging era, many people hold the opinion that adulthood is the one, who should be given respect for the work they had done previously in their life. By the contrast, many people argue with this fact and say that it is the adolescent who should be valued more in this technological era. In my viewpoint, both the age groups are really prominent, which I will try to enunciate below.

To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why many people say that old aged generations are the backbone of society. Firstly, if we talk about the job sectors, many organizations still prefer old age workers compared to the youngsters because of the numerous reasons. They think, an old age person has vast experience, moreover, are considered more reliable, patience and have additional tolerance power. Furthermore, during the recession times, they can take up more work loads and deliver with vulnerable quality which can boost the company profit. Not only that, as they had seen more number of years in life, undoubtedly, they had seen many up and downs in their life which made them strong to accept any kind of challenge.

On the contrary, many people prefer that youngsters are leaders of tomorrow and if society can help them to nurture by giving them training and most vital responsibilities, obviously they can help in the development of society. These people think that, as youngsters are more familiar with the latest technologies and gadgets that can help them to complete work faster. Moreover, young bloods have vulnerable ideas and if those are converted into the realities than living society can be more benefitted. Also, as youngsters are more energetic, ready to change, consequently they are more precious than any other age group.

To recapitulate, looking at the facts both the age groups are equally indispensable part of society and ignoring one or considered one as important would definitely create imbalance in the living society.