In some countries, people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit. While some support this. Other people believe that this money should not be given.

Discuss both points of view and give your own point of view. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

One of countries policies to solve proverty is giving unemployed money each week. This policy become hot isues in some places in Indonesia. It has different reactions. Some people support it and some others are not.

People who agree with that policy has considered that less of work opportunities make some peoples difficult to find jobs. This problem become goverment responsibility because they are considered not able to regulate economy system well so the work opportunities become limited. By giving unemployed money, they will able to survive for their life dan have chance for looking job in the future. Some disable persons such blind, deaf, dumb, or hard sick who cannot work or find some job that suitable with them also need the money. It will be so helpfull to expand their live wheather their living cost increasing day by day. Destitution also susceptible to criminality such as robbing, assassination, deception and others. By having some money would be muffle the criminal acts.

For some people giving money to unemployed would give bad impact. In their oppinion it will make them lazier and not creative. The unemployed would lost their abilities to find and create new job. They believe that sometimes creativity occur in limitedness situation. The policy also bring out jealousy such as who proper to receive the money or who are not. Unreadiness of government to organize the regulation will make situation become worst.

However, the policy has negative and positive effects. When government has decided to applied it, they should know how to regulate it properly. The criteria of the person who will receive the money must be clear and reasonable.