In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Several students tend to use their gap year during graduating high school until starting the college studies with different kind of activities instead of continuing directly to their desirable school. There are some benefits and effects for the youth who prefer to spend a year to work or travel before going to university which explained in the following paragraph.

Many young people has sense to knowing new things by searching for new experiences, and the right time to do those kind of activities is after high school year. They usually strained by inextricably high school rules and homework, therefore they choose to do what they really desire after that, to learn new things they never knew before. This circumstance will give many advantages for instances the young people who travel new places will make different perceptions and find out their passions by meeting new people and for the students who try to work will learn how to manage the outcome and gain working experience which will make them a wiser person.

However, the aftermath of doing new things after high school year which seems not able to disproved, will make them overjoy and forget to do college studies preparation, according to the reason that they will do interesting stuffs. Besides, the parents should take parts of their children’s decision, while the best way to encouraged exciting things during a year is accompanied by study hard to starting their college year ahead, therefore they will have balanced things both experiences and college preparation.

There are many ways to learn new things and according to the good sides of spending a year after high school, it will make a new visions of young people to decide they will do for the next by reached many opportunities, nevertheless they have to keep focus and pursuing their higher studies simultaneously.