In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is quite common among student to decide to work or travel for a year after finishing high school and before starting university education. This essay will survey the benefits and drawbacks of such measures.

First of all, there are a number of clear benefits about aforementioned issues. Student who start to study in university soon after high school studies are more restricted and also poor in general knowledge. While in contrast, a lot of student with superb attitudes are enthusiastic to work or travel. This figure is common for both rich student and poor pupils. Those who have good financial support tend to travel in order to earn better recognition about surrounding environment, independent life, breakthroughs, achievement, so on and so forth. Young student who do not have good financial conditions prefer to work, they want to experience a workplace and they tend to develop their own abilities In terms of economic. In both cases student will earn essential information that these measures will effect on their future job and work.

It is fair to say that there are a few negative aspects, although, I guess the most impractical characteristic might be unwilling to continue studies in university after a period of work or travel. They are not able to leave their former positions, because they have created a connection with their workplace, sometimes excessive travel will give birth to comfort seeking which has detrimental effects on future generation. Nevertheless, owing to the fact that vast majority of jobs need to academic qualifications, I am sure that student will return to university.

To sum up, I personally believe that, a break between high school and university studies will broaden horizon of students. They obtain fantastic outlooks during time that has devoted to work or travel. These outlooks will design prefect future for them.