In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Education is the most essential thing to improve the quality of human resources. Consequently, many students are given an obligation to study hardly despite they have to lose a lot of spare time. Therefore, I firmly believe that there must be several solutions can be taken to solve this problem.

Government has some reasons why teenagers are forced to learn at school and spend most of their time there. Educational system in Indonesia, for example, plans to increase the amount of time to learn at school because a study which is conducted by OFCD shows that the total of time to study in Indonesia is less 15% than the average of study time in some countries. Also, educational system in Indonesia needs more time to implement the curriculum of 2013 effectively in which students have to be more active than before. While this circumstance can develop students' skills, they also will lack of free time and will be under pressure to work hardly.

The trend rises many solutions from experts. Prof. Hamzah Upu, a lecturer from State University of Makassar, said that teacher can use hypnoteaching method in order to improve students' academic achievement. In addition, students in Finland do not need to spend much time at school, but they can study effectively because in the school teachers use tutorial lesson and hypnoteaching method. As a result, according to a survey which is conducted by UNESCO, Finland is awarded as the best educational system in the world. All in all, the most important thing is not about how long students study, but how effective they learn.

In conclusion, it is evident that children can be under pressure to study hardly at school although some students become a successful person after that. However, many solutions can be used to tackle the problem. It is imperative that government should decide and set the best educational system for students.