Some experts believe that children should learn a foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The importance of learning a foreign language specially English as an international language is more tangible than before. But still there are many disagreements between scientists about the best time of second language learning. I definitely agree with this theory that we should make children to learn it at primary school based so I’m going to extent my reasons as below.

Today the universe is like a small village so you can be in your country at morning and in the afternoon be hundreds miles away in another country, because of that just knowing one language cannot be a helpful for upcoming situations. Also, those people who their mother language is not English have many problems to deal with internet, even computer or cell phones.

In addition, when you are younger you have more time and also your mind is more ready and fresh to learn a new language. As approved researches show, the ability of your mind declines by your aging. Some scientists believe that learning a second language from early ages for instant 7 or 8 could make children confuse in using their own mother language, at beginning yes they are right but day after day their mind could classify both languages.

To sum up, in this century knowing more languages is not just an extra ability but it is a vital skill that you should have for being successful in any fields, in your education in your work or even your personal life as you may have many friends from different countries. So the children will appreciate us in future if today we make them learn foreign languages early.