Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that some experts give their opinion that it will be better if parents nowadays send their children to study a foreign language early since childhood compared to teenagers. This essay will explain more about the advantages and the disadvantages of this opinion.

As we know, todays, so many kind of language school that offered to parents who have children in the early life. For instance; International Kindergarten, English course for children, and others. There are some advantages and disadvantages of its. First, it can make children looks smarter in their ages. Therefore, their parents will be proud. Second, it makes children easy to understand development of information and technology. However, it is also some disadvantages because of it. For example, children may feel difficult to understand their original language. Besides that, they tend to choose modern toys like gadget and play station rather than traditional toys.

On the other hand, if parents send their children to learn a foreign language at secondary school, children will be experts on their own language and tend to love their culture as benefits of it. Nevertheless, there are also some drawbacks related to it. Such as, they might feel difficult to begin learning a foreign language as the first time.

Based on the explanation above, it can be concluded that there are some advantages and disadvantages both of begin learning a foreign language at primary school and secondary school. Parents should consider the positives and the negatives sides of it.