Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to your children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the more complex economic crash have been taken place. Governments’ capacity of solving society’s problems have diminished. Consequently, inhabitants have understood that if they work together with, the lifestyle will become better. Members of communities, neighbour, and even schools must to be involved. The latter, educative systems have to address a compulsory programs to encourage young adults to participate. The reasoning for this will be shown by both, how it promote an early working experience and time management.

Firstly, high school student have to be awareness about the competitive world that they will face in the future. Then, a community service job will give them not only the first opportunity, but If institutions adopted obligatory educative strategies where abilities such as: sport, art, construction and technology, would keep motivated to students to take part into. In my experience, in countries as Venezuela, pupils have to allocate 75 hours per year for voluntary jobs as a requirement to graduate certificate. Owing to this, every alumni should to bind themselves to finish the work successfully. This approach ensure that a compulsory condition is relevant to community service for high school students.

Secondly, expert affirm that adolescence is the period where a person take transition between childhoods to adulthoods. So, to teach them to manage appropriately their liaison time through programmed voluntary work, is an excellent alternative. Further, compulsory policies will address the common rebellious and insurgent behaviour to do whatever they want.

In conclusion, I agree with a compulsory community jobs for high school students, with above explained, it will help them for employability profile and time handling. I hope every country implement these rules for schools.