Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to your children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the more complex economic crashes have been taken place. Governments’ capacity of solving society’s problems has diminished. Consequently, inhabitants have understood that if they work together with, the lifestyle will become better. Members of communities, neighbours, and even schools must to be involved. The latter, educative systems have to address a compulsory programs to encourage young adults to participate. The reasoning for this will be shown by both, how it promotes an early working experience and time management.

Firstly, high school student have to be awareness about the competitive world that they will face in the future. Then, a community service job will give them not only the first opportunity, but If institutions adopted obligatory educative strategies where abilities such as: sport, art, construction and technology, would keep motivated to students to take part into. In my experience, in countries as Venezuela, pupils have to allocate 75 hours per year for voluntary jobs as a requirement to graduate certificate. Owing to this, every alumni should to bind themselves to finish the work successfully. This approach proves the importance of a compulsory condition on community service for high school students.

Secondly, experts affirm that adolescence is the period where a person goes from childhoods to adulthoods. So, to teach them to manage appropriately their liaison time through programmed voluntary work, is an excellent alternative. Further, compulsory policies will address the common rebellious and insurgent behaviour to do whatever they want.

In conclusion, I agree with a compulsory community jobs for high school students, with above explained, it will help them for employee profile and time handling. I hope all countries will implement these rules in the future.