Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. – Film stars, pop musicians and sport stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other type of jobs should be highly paid.

Entertainment industry has grown over the years. The remuneration which these entertainers get for their performance is too high and this triggers thought in many of us, should they be paid such big money for their work? To answer this, it’s a “Yes”. It is strongly believed that they deserve to be paid.

Entertainment industry definitely looks glamorous but there is a lot of hard-work which goes in to reach to that level. Thousands of people get into entertainment industry but only few reach up to the desired level. At the initial stage, one puts immense hard work by hours of practice. Moreover the equipment’s and other stuffs which they use to perform, comes very expensive. For example a decent quality guitar costs around Rs. 10000 which is a big amount for a normal person to spend.

Once popular, these entertainers need to maintain a certain level of lifestyle. For example film stars, they need to spend a lot on things like clothing, cosmetics, personal trainers and personal manager to manager their appointments. So these entertainers need to be paid very high to manage such expenses.

Apart from these entertainers there are few other jobs which are not sufficiently paid. To quote an example, here in India, the soldiers are not paid up to the mark. They are the one who stand for us at the borders so that we can live peacefully. Government should definitely look for some improvements on their payouts.

In a nutshell, after going through the above, high payouts to these entertainers is justifiable but yes, government should also look into the other jobs as well who are getting less payout and deserve to get more.