Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Choosing a place to call home is not an easy decision to make and when it comes to making such decision, everyone has his own preference. While some people claim that the advantages of living in a large house outweigh the advantages of living in an apartment, I believe that apartments are still considered my favorites kind of accommodation.

On the one hand, there is an overwhelming number of people who prefer living in houses. The primary reason is the houses can offer more space than flats. Houses have several bedrooms and plenty of space in general, which is a better option for those who enjoy throwing parties regularly. As a result, house owners can invite a large number of guests to a party and the house can accommodate those people easily. Another important reason to prefer a house is because of the yard. If the house has a large yard, the owners can enjoy various outdoor activities. For example, parents can barbecue in the yard ,swim in the backyard swimming pool ,and children and dogs can use the yard as a playground.

On the other hand, there are multifarious reasons why people choosing apartments.One reason is the security and safety. As many condo buildings have security guards and a lot of them have secure front doors which can only be opened with a code or card, it is less likely for a potential thief or an unwelcome guest sneak into the building. Moreover, the biggest advantage for apartment is its low cost. The cost for rent is usually quite lower than the monthly mortgage cost for a homeowner. Therefore, people who choose an apartment can save a great deal of money for other uses such as a retirement plant or a trip.

In conclusion, although there are plenty of advantages of living in a house, I personally prefer to live in a condo rather than a house due to the fact that it is safer and less expensive.