Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

While some would opt to live in private houses, others, however, believe that living in a flat is more beneficial in many aspects. This essay believes that living in a private house offers a higher degree of comfort and privacy. Also, provides a safe environment for bringing up children.

The primary advantage associated with living in a house is the fact that these kind of homes provide a higher quality of comfort and prosperity. Unlike living in a tiny apartment with neighbors who might be a source of constant disturbance and noise, houses offer greater privacy and the roomy spaces positively impact people health. For instance, a study that was conducted by Yale University in 2015 showed that people who live in residential buildings together are five times more likely to have stress-related diseases than those who live in private houses.

As well as that, raising a child in a house puts him or her a step forward to become successful in the long term. This is because houses enable children to grow safely with closer parental surveillance. However, those who grow up in multi-story residential buildings most often get influenced by their neighbor peers, such as picking bad habits of smoking or even get involved in minor crimes. Therefore, this category of people is extremely vulnerable and may go off track if they do not get the required parental surveillance. For example, a study conducted by Sao Paulo University in Brazil showed that more than 70% of juvenile delinquents were living in flats.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that houses have greater benefits than drawbacks as compared to living in an apartment because houses offer a safer environment for young people to grow in and also the comfort factor and privacy may deeply affect people’s lives