People naturally resist making changes in their lives.

What kinds of problems can this cause?

What solutions can you suggest?

People by nature tend to avoid new experiences and changes in life. This essay will first discuss that the primary issue this may cause is the fact that people would have fewer chances of improvement and success. Secondly, propose that launching an awareness campaign to educate people about the benefits they may reap from making changes in their lives may encourage them to make radical decisions.

Humans have a penchant to fear and anxiety and this may hinder them from becoming successful in their lives. Take for instance an ordinary employee in an organization that would always make concerting efforts just to ensure his position, rather than even thinking of setting his or her own business. Bill Gates, as a prime example, used to a simple employee in a large IT organization and he would not have become the successful person we know today without making a radical change in his life, which was setting his own business.

In order to address the root cause of this issue, launching an awareness campaign through the media to educate people about the importance of taking decisive changes in their lives is considered to be an ideal solution. Publishing success stories of other people who challenged their fears and changed their destiny will give a shot in the arm to people who are reluctant to change the trajectory of their lives. For example, a study that was conducted by the University of Singapore showed that after a similar initiative, the number of people who took risks and started their private businesses more than doubled.

In conclusion, the major issue people may suffer due to being afraid of making changes in their lives is having fewer opportunities to stand out. However, spreading consciousness is considered a viable solution to encourage people to make a step forward and change their situations.