Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine.

Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

Tourism being ever expanding industry, most of us availing the same have our own preferences for a vacation; starting from the place of vacation to the itinerary and stay for the same. In any case, it’s almost always about taking a break from routine and experience something different. For some it can be complete relaxation and for others it can be adventurous excursion.

Choosing a foreign destination for vacation now-a-days has become pretty common and economic too. And it’s lucrative for many, for the opportunity such vacations provide to explore the country of interest, local culture, and local specialties and experience that many not be available domestically. For example, visiting ‘BALI’ can be fun-filled for many for the under-water world and related sports and activities its vast coastal area can offer. Furthermore, it can be very inspirational for many for the essence of Hindu Culture and famous ancient temples Bali has.

With such foreign travels both tourists as well as domestic communities can benefit for trades and tourism, which in turn further benefit the country’s economy.

On the other hand, there are many travelers who actually prefer to relax only and generally choose for all-inclusive resorts which hosts comfortable stay, in house excursions like swimming pools and entertainment along with exotic food. Such options are mainly selected by the people who are looking for break from really hectic life and it does benefit them. However, benefits are limited to travelers, resorts and tour arrangers and does little to the country’s economy but none to the local community directly.

Finally, the type of travel one chooses rare always based on their requirements and preferences, but for local community the former one is more beneficial than the later one.