Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days a lot of people are skeptical about whether or not making changes in the life is indispensable. I personally do believe that bringing some changes in the life is necessary and useful. This essay deals with both perspectives.

First of all, in my point of view, it is beneficial for everybody to break out of his/her comfort zone and make some big changes in the life. Because a monotonous lifestyle could make people exhausted and bored. Also a life, without transformations, would be completely dull and mundane. Take for example a person who has a repetitive schedule every day. In the long run, he/she cannot find any goals in his/her life and would not be able to quench his/her desires. As a result, this person would not have any interests and would be waiting for his/her death. Consequently, it is essential to bring some changes in the life and revolutionize your lifestyle.

Secondly, to my mind, if a person avoids changes in the life, he/she cannot make progress in the life. Because a routine lifestyle does not let a person get familiar with new methods, fields, and so forth. For instance, a mechanical engineer who is not eager to make any changes in his/her life, cannot get to know new software programs, which are relevant to his/her field. Furthermore, he/she cannot go ahead in his/her life. So, avoiding changes could be similar to an obstacle to people's progress.

However, some people enjoy a repetitive plan in their lives and they do not find it worthy to bother themselves to make any changes in the life. Because they think the life span is not that long for making changes, and they find this view absurd. A case in point is a person who thinks this is so short-sighted of people who immigrate to developed countries to continue their lives. Consequently, these people disagree with bringing changes in the life.

In a nutshell, despite the fact that making changes in the life could bring some benefits and gains, some people avoid it and prefer to have a routine lifestyle.