Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for the young people while others believe they don’t. Discuss both these points of views and give your opinion.

Many people love sport all across the world. Professional athletes who play sports have a huge fan following and live like a celebrity. Many people believe that youngsters can learn a lot from these professional athletes, but few other groups of people don’t feel the same. In my opinion, professional athletes have many positive points which be incorporated that can help individuals to be successful in their life.

The life of a professional athlete is not simple as it looks. They go through lot of hardship before reaching the milestone of popularity. They live a disciplined life in order to maintain such level. For example, waking up early in the morning, regular workout, taking a balanced diet, and more than that, have determination to reach their goal. All these are few of the good points which are required to be successful, not only in the field of sports, but in any other field. Youngsters can definitely follow these healthy habits and no one can stop them from reaching their goal and be successful in life.

On the other hand, there is always a darker side also. All professional athletes want to reach the highest level of success and gain popularity and wealth. To achieve this, many athletes take prohibited substance to boost the stamina. Many professionals use drugs for their benefit despite knowing about lifetime ban on consuming drugs These drugs have very destructive consequences. Not only people are deprived of participating in the sports, but also, lots of sportsmen face health issues due to their side effects. Not only it ruins the career of a sportsman but also brings disrespect to the country as well.

In conclusion, though, professional athletes can be high inspiration to work hard in life and be successful, it also have some downfalls also which we discussed above. People are suggested to analyze all the points carefully and take appropriate decision.