some people think we have the moral right to use animals for human needs, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is a lot of controversy about using animals for human needs. Animal rights activists are trying to prevent all modern and traditional activities, which involve killing animals or causing their suffering. Traditionalists are trying to convince the community that using animals for satisfying human needs is natural and cannot be avoided in our daily life.

Animal rights activists, who defend animal rights, are telling the world that people should not use animals in any way. Moreover, they opine that animals ought to have exactly same rights as people do. The reason is that humans and animals are both living creatures and there should be no difference in treating them. So called extreme vegans are refusing to eat any food of animal origin, even milk or honey. They are trying to convince people to do the same using an argument that killing animals or putting them in captivity is ruthless and not civilized.

Traditionalists disagree with the statement that human should stop killing animals or using them to fulfil human needs. From the very beginning of human civilization, there is a tradition and vital need to use animals as a food and their parts in traditional crafts. Without proteins and vitamins of animal origin, the human body would not receive all nutrients it needs. Moreover, animal testing is a necessary and key part of scientific research. Testing medicals on animals has already helped to fight many diseases people suffer from. It is unrealistic for human to make a breakthrough in science without experimentation on animals.

As for me, using animals brings a lot of benefits to humans, though those benefits cannot justify the suffering. Nevertheless, humans cannot avoid using animals in the daily life, at least not every person can refuse to eat animals. Therefore, I opine that it is natural for us to use animals to fulfil needs but we need to be humane predators, stopping causing them suffer or die for fun.