Some pp think success in life comes from hardworking and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Success nowadays becomes an ultimate goal that most of people desire to achieve. However, there are widely different views on the controversy of whether hardworking and determination or money and appearance are more important in order to be successful in life. I personally think that there is no success without hard work.

As people said ‘Practice makes perfect’, it is undoubted that hardworking and determination are an integrate part to create success. Not everyone was born with talent; thus, for who does not have that inborn gifts, working hard is the best way leading them to success. One admirable example of successful person by hardworking is Adam Khoo, a Singaporean serial entrepreneur, national best-selling author, trainer and professional trader. His achievement did not derive from talent, but hours and hours practicing and getting up from multiple failures.

In contrast, some people think that money and appearance are the more main elements resulting in success in life. Since money and appearance do not last long, this achievement also exists in a short period of time. Many idols succeed just right after debut due to their stunning appearance, yet it will be soon unattractive to audiences. Therefore, they still have to practice and improve their performance thousands of hours to keep in reputation.

To sum up, money and appearance are only elements which can help us succeed at the beginning of our career. Hardworking and determination is the keys to step forward and reap the long-term success.