Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Questions of the key to success have always been a controversial topic in recent decades. Although the proposal of money and appearance sounds legitimate, I’m the proponent of hard work and dedication.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why money and external beauty could determine our success. First, Individuals with high financial muscles could get high positions in a specific organization by means of bribery. In fact, many ministers have a penchant for paying the bride for other corrupted official authorities in the constitution to get elected for the president. Second, Young people with charming external appearance could have extramarital affairs with those having high social influence to climb the career ladders. For example, many singers in Vietnam get involved in romantic relationships with other real estate moguls to sign more advertisement contracts with famous brands, promoting their popularity and coverage in the entertainment industry.

On the other hand, it should be acknowledged that hard work and dedication is the true key to success in life. First, Hard work is invariably associated with work commitments and dedication on a higher platform, thereby ensuring better career prospects with many promotion opportunities. Second, individuals with high determination would endeavour to complete the assigned projects with high efficiency and get their shortcomings in work experience perfected, which is instrumental in their social mobility.

In conclusion, hard work and dedication could culminate in the success of individuals. Financial power and external appearance could ensure people’s high positions in society but not guarantee the long-term sustainability.