Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, compulsory education has been attracting a great deal of media attention, due to its substantial impacts on students’ careers. Although some benefits associated could be pronounced, it is not applied to everyone.

On the one hand, there are many advantages when it comes to staying at school until 18. First, students will be equipped with enough empirical knowledge and practical skills required for any occupation. This means that they could find a high-paid job with many benefits in kind easily, promoting their living standards. In addition, educational institutions are invariably associated with many moral lessons and codes of conduct, leading youngsters especially those at the age of 16 and 18 to the path of honest living. In fact, many young individuals dropping out of schools before 18 have more tendency to commit crimes than those finishing compulsory education.

On the other hand, it is true that compulsory education is unnecessary to everyone. If students have passion on any specific subject, they should relinquish compulsory education to dedicate themselves to developing necessary skills and acquiring knowledge for this subject. For instance, Students having competence in business should apply for financial institutes instead of schools. This will act as an incentive for their acquisition of finance-related knowledge and business management skills, making them the successful businessmen in the future.

In conclusion, I belive that not everyone needs to stay at school until the age of 18. Students should follow any subjects based on their personal preferences so that their potential capacity could be unlocked.