Global environmental issues are the responsibility of rich nations not of poorer nations. Do you agree with this opinion.

In recent decades enviromental issues have been attracting a great deal of media attention worldwide due to its substantial impacts on the development of the humankind. Although the proposal of developed nations’ accountability to the international community for these problems sound reasonable, I think that it is the liability of every country.

There are a multitude of reasons why developed nations should be responsible for some enviromental problems. First, affluent nations have more scientists and enviromental connoisseurs with worldwide reputation than any other developing countries. This means their co-operation would be conductive to the finding of a more efficient energy to replace fossil fuel, which is the main factor of carbon emissions. In addition, Developed countries’ strong financial muscles could be invariably associated with many capital investment activities in projects developing advanced green technologies. For example,In some European states, the application of solar and nuclear power for electricity production has remarkably reduce the dependency on coal consumption, which acts as a deterrent for the accumulation of small particles in the atmosphere.

However, Some developing countries are highly-recommended to liable for some environmental issues for several reasons. First, As third world countries means a faster development of highly-industrialized parks with many manufacturing factories than any wealthy nations, which could lead to increase in the emission of exhausted fumes. This means that the local official authorities should undertake some initiatives to curb carbon and methane emissions, which could substantially rehabilitate the environment. Second, A low degree of public awareness of environment preservation can culminate in some green issues especially deforestation and overexploitation in developing countries. This means that the local authorities should establish more education institutions to alert the citizens about the negative repercussions of environment problems, which would remarkably raise their appreciation and desire for protection.

In conclusion, Global environmental issues are the mutual responsibility both developed and developing countries. The official authorities as well as the citizens worldwide should make efforts to alleviate these problems.