Some groups of people have benefited from the modern communications technology but some people have not benefited at all. Do you agree or disagree?

Modern communications have been capturing significant public controversy in recent decades since their potential accessibility is grounded on users’ purchasing powers, raising the questions of disproportionate positive implications enjoyed by different social classes. Given the suggestion that specific groups of people could benefit from modern communications, I totally agree.

It is true that people with robust financial capacities could benefit from modern connections. From the interpersonal interaction perspective, because mobile phones are proved to be prohibitively expensive, the affordability would fall into the capability of individuals with high income flow. This means that the ownership of such telecommunication devices would allow users to deliver a message from one location to another without physical travels, costing unnecessary time, money and efforts. From the educational perspective, due to the rising pattern of online education, many academic programmes from educational institutions have been featured into different platforms on the Internet, exclusively accessed with Internet service providers with monthly subscriptions, which only financially stable individuals could incur. Consequently, they could be equipped with academic and practical knowledge and occupational skills for specific job specifications, making their increased employment prospects an inevitable product.

On the other hand, people with limited financial abilities could not be advantaged from modern communication innovations. Specifically, individuals, especially those residing in poverty-stricken areas are invariably associated with unstable financial resources. If these income sources are limited, even food securities and basic sustenance could even not be ensured, making the affordability of modern communication technologies impossible, hampering their opportunities of rejoicing the advantages of such devices.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that modern connection innovations could be exclusively advantageous to a specific group of people, who earn high income. Official authorities should take steps to address these issues to guarantee the equal modern digital innovation s access irrespective of social classes.