Mobile phones and the Internet are very useful for old people. However, this section of population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the Internet. In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be useful to the old people? How can the old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

It is apparent that the unfamiliarity to gadget devices and the Internet could culminate in many negative consequences in citizens especially senior ones.Given that the benefits associated with mobile phones and the Internet could be pronounced, many practical measures could be applied to encourage the new technology usage.

There are many advantages for old people when it comes to the usage of mobile phones and the Internet. First, many mobile phones have functions enabling senior users to keep contacts with many family members from far distances, thereby acting as an incentive for family bonding. Second, Thanks to social networks, old individuals could establish many friendships with other fellows from many places worldwide. This would promote social behaviours and strengthen social connections, thereby reducing mental disorders associated with solidarity.

Additionally, younger generations and official authorities should undertake practical and progressive initiatives to tackle this issue. First, young individuals instruct older ones how to use mobile phones and the Internet thoroughly. In fact, due to some obstacles related to health stemming from the ageing process, senior people have so desire for using electric devices and the Internet without proper assistance from younger ones. In addition, governments incentivise mobile manufacturers to have many distinctive features to support old people. For example, mobile phones with large screens and keyboards with giant letters could encourage the desire for using in old people, contributing remarkably to an increase in gadget device usage in old population.

In conclusion, the advantages of mobile phones and the Internet among old generations could be pronounced. By dint of proper assistance from younger ones and the application of features supporting elder people in mobile phones, usage of these technologies could witness a massive growth among this population.