In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is clear that the inaccessibility to educational systems of students in rural areas has been attracting a great deal of media attention in recent decades. Although the proposal of providing more educational institutions and teachers sounds feasible, I still advocate the provision of computers and Internet access.

There are some reasons why an increase in schools and teachers could solve this problem. First, due to the construction of more schools, students in developing areas would have a variety of choices which schools to attend. This means that their likelihood of approaching an appropriate educational environment inevitable, leading to an improvement in their empirical knowledge and academic skills. Second, If official authorities decide to provide more teachers with professional teaching qualifications, students will be accessible to excellent lectures with a wide range of academic knowledge. This acts as an incentive for a higher degree of learners’ interactions and consultations with teachers, which is instrumental in students’ making progress.

However, a rise in computers and Internet access is much more practical to alleviate this issue. The first reason is that a heavy usage of computer devices would be conducive to pupils’ development of computer skills. For example, an intensity and frequency of using Microsoft Words or PowerPoint could culminate in the betterment of typing and presentation skills, which is vitally important for their future occupations. Another reason is that an easier access to the Internet is invariably associated with the acceleration of both academic and social knowledge acquisitions. Subsequently, they would have a higher opportunity of attending prestigious post-secondary institutions, followed by a higher chance of employment and better social status.

In conclusion, I think computers and the Internet are the most effective means to resolve the lack of education of pupils in rural communities for its substantial impacts on their knowledge as well as future careers.