Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a just good method of finding talented people, or are they jus entertainment?

Talent contests have been famous and worldwide fo a decade. The producers say that it is for finding the best quality of entertainers, while many people think that it just for entertaining viewers.

Nowadays, one way to be well-known is by following and winning a talent contest which is held by television stations and every people can join that. The biggest section event is Indonesian Idol. It shapes amateur singers tobe professional. Because it shoes talented candidates, many people are interested and it makes all of contestants famous and have many fans.

However televised talent shows deliver many professional in their scopes, it does not happen for long time. They are easy to be forgotten. It is because the many viewers just making it as entertainment when they feel bored with other famous artists or actors. If the candidates or winners are not managed by good producers, they will disappear.

Firstly, the programs have born many famous and talented people, such as Indonesian comedian, Sule (Entis Sutisna) the alumnus of Indonesia Joker Audition. He has been success since win this audition. However, the contest programs are not only way. People can be famous from luck or relative factors. Secondly, the audiences also do not only get entertainment but also good advices. The contestants have been proven that if we work hard and consist in our goal so we will get it.

Tu sum all, people can get entertainment and education from the auditions. In other hand the talent shows also can improve people’s talent and bring contestant in brighter future.