There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music has been a part of people life because it has been a necessary. The people can be very easy listening a traditional or international music because in this modern era music can be got easily. Music also has been growing. Nowadays there are a lot of music genres in the world. The various genres of music can give many benefits.

The first, music is a relaxation media. The fatigue of activities can be overcome by music. Such as many people feel relaxed listening music after they are too tired of their routine activities. They can refresh their thought and feeling by listening to music which is appropriate with their music genre preference.

The second, music is useful for self-development and education. When people are listening to music, for example a song, they can imagine the situation happening in the song. It is very good especially for children. For instance, the Indonesian children song entitled Rainbow tells about rainbow having full color and tells that rainbow is created by the God. From the song, the children learn about the nature and divinity.

The third, music is as means of peace. A song can unite many people from different cultures. For example a war happening in Gaza makes many people unite making concert to gather money as donation to help Gaza society.

Besides, the three benefits mentioned above, music also has other benefits from International and traditional music. From International music someone can learn foreign language, like English language. In this global era, we should have broad horizon and have English skill to survive as social human in global society. But we should not drift in the swift development of International music. We also have to know our traditional music because it is a part of our national identity which we have to preserve. In addition, through traditional music we can attract international tourist to visit our country, resulting in the increase of our tourism sector. Therefore both of International and traditional music are important.

In conclusion, there are many advantages from listening music. We can utilize it to make our life more fun and to get many benefits above.