There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In current life, there are various kinds of music all over the world which are listened by especially youngsters. However, it’s undeniable that traditional music of each country is utterly appreciable for the folk, who live there. Moreover, listening to music is asset for the brain function of human beings as proved by scientists. In this essay I’ll take a look at the importance of both world and folk music and draw alternatively good solution.

To begin with, most of young and adult people listen to world music such as rock, rap, hip-hop and classic which are prevalent on the whole land. Nevertheless, in all countries folk music is the most valuable among the universe because of its sentimental value and long history related to the state and ancestors. Hence, it’s acclaimed that traditional music is much more vital than international ones. In addition, the government organizes some extra special festivals or parties for national songs in order to maintain the culture, history and value of the land. That is to say, traditional customs and music symbolize the culture and honor of country among the world customs.

Furthermore, music is a treatment to the mental pressure and helps to concentrate the clear mind. In fact, some people listen to music in order to get rid of stress and life strains for even few seconds. Surprisingly, there are some special hospitals which cure patients by playing classic music especially made by Mozart and Beethoven. According to the statistics treating ill people by medicine is good for their body system, but if they listen to classical music in their wardens, they are cured even mentally. Moreover, I usually listen to Mozart’s classical music when I’m depressed and tired of my all studies and of course it helps me to reduce the brain strain.

To sum up, concurrently, although many people listen to different international music which is widespread to all corners of the land, traditional music is much more imperative because of long vital history, culture and customs of motherland in every country. What’s more, music is the best friend of ours when we are sad and happy.