There is an increasing trend of antisocial behavior by individuals and in most cases it is blamed on the society. What needs to be done about such individuals? Who should take care of them?

Throughout a history of mankind there were always people that behave contrary of social standards of their time. Today we witness escalation of antisocial behavior in communities all over the world. There are divided opinions for whom is to blame for that state in society, but everybody agrees that something must be done to prevent or at least reduced that kind of behavior. What to do and who to do it are the most important questions.

In terms of a society answer on antisocial behavior we have to make a difference between conduct that is against the law and the other type, that is not criminal but still unacceptable. In case of unlawful behaviors there are measures that are being taken like jail, fines or community service. Those are only half measures if they do not contain educational and rehabilitation part in them. For instance prisoners should be learned some skills that will help them in finding a job when they finish their sentence. In that way they will have a chance to become a productive part of society and also there will be less chance for them to continue with antisocial behavior.

Different state institutions have an obligation to deal with antisocial behaving individuals, but they are not all mighty, society as a whole and every person in it has to accept their part of the responsibility. For example, alcoholism is an immense problem in some countries, but at the same time in communities that are most affected by this problem it is quite normal if father, uncle, or some other relative offer alcohol to child especially to a boy. That kind of behavior is not against the low and civil services cannot do anything about that, it is the responsibility of all of us to change that practice.

In conclusion there are measures that are being taken against those individuals, but they are not enough and they should aim at rehabilitation not only on punishment. As for responsible parties, I believe everyone, from government to a person has to take their part in solving that problem.